Past Judges

All submissions to The Irish Logistics & Transport Awards are judged by an independent panel of recognised and distinguished judges, drawn from academia, business and broader related sectors.

View a sample list of our past judges below and judge us by who judges you.

Declan Allen

Assistant Head, School of Management, College of Business, Technological University Dublin

Bob Laird

Chair of Policy Committee, CILT

Denise Barry

Director, Standards and Enforcement, Road Safety Authority

Graham Lightfoot

Assistant Manager, Clare Bus

Ailbe Burke

Lecturer in Automotive Engineering & Transport Marketing, Limerick Institute of Technology

Frank Loughlin


Richard Butler FCILT

Vice Chairperson (Eastern Section) & National Council Member & Co Founder, Young Professionals Group, CILT Ireland

Grainne Lynch

Chairperson, CILT (Southern Section) & Owner, Lynchpin Innovation & Lecturer, Cork Institute of Technology

Kevin Byrne

President Elect of CILT International

Brian Markey

Sales & Administration Executive, FTA Ireland​

Brian Caufield

Associate Professor & Head of Discipline, Dept. of Civil, Structural and Environmental Engineering, Trinity College Dublin​

Elsie Morgan

Chairperson, CILT Membership Committee​

Patrick Daly

Managing Director, Alba Consulting​

Helen Noble

Principal, Noble Shipping Law

Gerard Deegan


Michael O'Callaghan

Director, IPICS The Supply Chain Management Institute

Joe Donoghue

Chairman, Coach Tourism and Transport Council of Ireland

Ethna O Sullivan

Former Officer Commanding, Defence Forces Transport & Vehicle Maintenance School

Karl Doran

Vice Chairman, Eastern Section of CILT Ireland

Dr. Jane O’Keeffe

Director of Supply Chain, NMCI/MTU

Derek Dunne

Managing Director, Manifests Ireland

Gerard O’Reilly

Partner, Crowe Horwath

Margaret Farrell

Head of Department of Management Studies, Dublin Institute of Technology

Maura O’Toole

Facilitator, Trainer, Coach & Lecturer

Tom Ferris

Economic Consultant and Former President of Chartered Institute of Transport

Mike Price

Transport Entrepreneur

Aidan Flynn

General Manager, FTA Ireland

William J Rose

Assistant Professor of Supply Chain Management, Debbie and Jerry Ivy College of Business, Iowa State University

John Henry

Vice President, Chartered Institute of Logistics & Transport Ireland

Captain Sinéad Reen

Lecturer, National Maritime College of Ireland

Efce van Heerden

Lecturer in Logistics & Supply Chain Management, Munster Technological University

Deirdre Sinnott McFeat

Senior Policy Inspector, Health and Safety Authority

Michael Joyce

Former CEO of Hoyer & Lecturer in DIT

Professor Edward Sweeney FCILT

Professor of Logistics and Head of the Engineering Systems & Management (ESM) Group, Aston University

Seamus Kavanagh

Executive Officer, Irish International Freight Association

Tom Thornton

Managing Director, Wells Cargo Logistics

Janet Kavanagh

Materials Manager, Lily O'Briens Chocolates & Chair Education Committee & Council Member, CILT Ireland​

Dr. Jelena Vlajic

Senior Lecturer in Supply Chains and Operations Management, Queen’s Management School, Queen’s University Belfast

Mike Kelly

Principal Owner, Ordunua

Efce van Heerden

Lecturer in Logistics & Supply Chain Management, Munster Technological University

Carmel Wintzer

Air & Ocean Freight Manager, Cube Logistics