Logistics & Transport Leader 2024


Visit our 'How to Enter' page for our Items Checklist & Step-by-Step Guide. CLICK HERE.

Once you have created your PDF submission and you have all items in the Items Checklist, submit your entry via the Online Entry Form. CLICK HERE.

The Logistics & Transport Leader award is one of our top accolades which aims to recognise a well-known figure who has contributed significantly and substantially to the logistics and transportation sector in Ireland; a prominent name whose record speaks for itself and who would be well known within the sector, e.g., from having shown continued excellence and innovation throughout their career or via their management of a flagship projects or initiatives. In essence, this is a 'Hall of Fame' / 'Outstanding Contribution'-style award.

Unlike other awards in the programme, this award is based on nominations and the recipient is decided after due consideration. This award is NOT limited to you nominating someone who works for an Irish Logistics & Transport Awards' finalist organisation, unless you would like to nominate such a person - this award has a much wider scope.

If you would like to nominate someone, please fill in the form below:


Past Logistics & Transport Leader recipients include:

  • Willie O'Byrne (BWG Foods)
  • Pamela Quinn (Kuehne + Nagel)
  • John Tuohy (Nightline)
  • Sean McCool (Aer Lingus & International Airline Marketing)
  • Seán Brogan (Stobart Air)
  • Julie O'Neill (Ryanair & former Secretary General of The Dept. of Transport)
  • Brendan Keating (Port of Cork)
  • Dick Fearn (Iarnrod Eireann)
  • The late Dr. Garret FitzGerald
  • Ulick & Desmond McEvaddy (Omega Aviation Services)

Sponsored by: