2016 Winners

The Irish Logistics & Transport Awards 2016 winners were revealed at the forth annual Logistics & Transport Awards gala ceremony on Thursday April 7th at The Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, Dublin. See winners below.​


Overall Logistics & Transport Excellence Award

DHL Global Forwarding

International Achievement Award

Regional Customer Centre Expansion

DHL Global Forwarding

Transport Company of the Year

DHL Global Forwarding

Logistics Company of the Year

GEODIS Ireland

Freight Forwarding Company of the Year

DB Schenker​

Passenger Transport Company of the Year

Bus Éireann

Logistics & Transport Team of the Year

Musgrave Retail Partners Ireland

Freight Forwarding Team of the Year

AFL Freight Services

The Heavey RF Supply Chain Achievement Award

Allied Logistics Integration

Musgrave Retail Partners Ireland

Client & Supplier Collaboration Award

Ornua Co-operative Limited & Glanbia Ingredients

Technology Award

Reynolds Logistics & Topaz Energy

Innovation in Action Award

Unique Best in Class Reporting & KPIs Solution

DB Schenker

Safety Award

Transdev Dublin Light Rail

Employer of the Year

Kuehne + Nagel

Customer Focus Achievement Award

DHL Express Ireland

Green Mover Award

Transdev Dublin Light Rail

Future Achiever Award

Steven Leadbitter

DHL Global Forwarding

Education Award

Bachelor of Business in Supply Chain and Transport Management

The National Maritime College of Ireland

Emerging Company of the Year


Courier Company of the Year

Fastway Couriers

Communications Award

The Mad Dash Home

Dublin Bus